Tally Hall | Marvin’s Marvelous Mechanical Museum | Spring and a Storm Edition (Green & Grey Split Vinyl with Blue Splatter)

Sale price $37.99 Regular price $41.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Mark Maggi

Everyone should own this album if only for "Banana Man" (do yourself a favor and check out the video on YouTube). However, once you start listening you realize this is a complete journey. The barbershop quintet intro is the white rabbit that leads you into a wonderland of sublime sonic eccentricity that cannot be compared to any other musical work. At first it sounds bright and frivolous, but has an underlying melancholy. This should be a stage show directed by Tim Burton. The vinyl itself is gorgeous and very high quality. Side one had a few seconds of a repeating pop on track 1 "Good Day" but it doesn't bother me much. I'm only sorry I never got to see them live.

VERY Limited stock
  • 180 Gram Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket with new artwork by Court Jones
  • Green & Grey Split Vinyl with Blue Splatter
  • Download card
  • Poster included
  • Lyric insert
  • Released 11/5/2021

Format: Vinyl
Cat: NJR-044-SS
Label: Needlejuice

The long-awaited repress of Tally Hall’s classic debut album is here. Featuring the hits “Good Day,” “Banana Man,” “Ruler of Everything,” and over a dozen more whimsical songs from your favorite tie-wearing miscreants.

Track Listing:

  1. Good Day
  2. Greener
  3. Welcome To Tally Hall
  4. Taken For A Ride
  5. The Bidding
  6. Be Born
  7. The Whole World And You
  8. Banana Man
  9. Just Apathhy
  10. Spring And A Storm
  11. Two Wuv
  12. Haiku
  13. 13
  14. Ruler Of Everything