Miley Cyrus | Plastic Hearts (Vinyl)

Regular price $31.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
Thirteen years ago, a teenage Miley Cyrus released "See You Again," a snarling dance-rock single and her first without the Hannah Montana moniker that made her famous. It was a mild surprise, reports Rolling Stone — it was cocky, clever, and a bit cooler than anyone really expected from the daughter of the "Achy Breaky Heart" guy.

More notably, "See You Again," was Cyrus at her most self-assured and in her element — a feeling she hasn't been able to quite replicate until now, on her glam-rock throwback album Plastic Hearts.

"Listening through Plastic Hearts is like bar-hopping along the Sunset Strip — if the Sunset Strip somehow played host to the biggest rock acts of the Seventies, Eighties, and Nineties on a single Friday night, and they were all fronted by Axl Rose. There's creeping Nine Inch Nails industrial rock on 'Gimme What I Want' and Goodbye Yellow Brick Road-era Elton John on the passionate 'Angels Like You.' If you listen closely (or not), the opening on the title track is a dead ringer for those 'Sympathy for the Devil' bongo drums.

"Tying it all together is Cyrus, whose full-throated vocals turn the whole album into an instant karaoke go-to. But even she's not afraid to cop to her influences: The album's lead single, 'Midnight Sky,' earned so many comparisons to 'Edge of Seventeen' that Cyrus decided to double down and release an official mash-up remix, with Stevie Nicks herself in tow. You may call it shameless, but Cyrus knows exactly what kind of leather-jacket-and-combat-boot show she's putting on here, and her full embrace of rock at its most bombastic, artificial, hair-metal glory is refreshing to say the least." — Rolling Stone

Side A
1. WTF Do I Know
2. Plastic Hearts
3. Angels Like You
4. Prisoner feat. Dua Lipa

Side B
1. Gimme What I Want
2. Night Crawling feat. Billy Idol
3. Midnight Sky
4. High

Side C
1. Hate Me
2. Bad Karma feat. Joan Jett
3. Never Be Me
4. Golden G String

Side D
1. Edge Of Midnight (Midnight Sky Remix) feat. Stevie Nicks
2. Heart Of Glass (Live from the iHeart Music Festival)
3. Zombie (Live from the NIVA Save Our Stages Festival)