Primus | Sailing the Seas of Cheese (Vinyl)

Regular price $34.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
Taylor Coleman
Excellent album from an excellent shop.

Always loved this album and had been on the lookout for the vinyl. This shop has continued to expand it’s already impressive selection and I’m always excited to see what’s new. Great selection of CLASSIC oldies and new releases.

Primus' major label debut (and third release overall), 1991's SAILING THE SEAS OF CHEESE had a long chart life, eventually being Primus' first release to go gold and break the band to a wider audience.

Basssist/singer Les Claypool's bizarre sense of humor runs rampant through out--igniting such tracks as the stomping "Here Come the Bastards," the "Full Metal Jacket"-esque "Sgt. Baker," the explosive "Jerry Was A Race Car Driver," and the long and winding "Those Damned Blue Collar Tweekers." Also featured was a new version of "Tommy the Cat," featuring Tom Waits on vocals. Regrettably, SAILING THE SEAS OF CHEESE was Primus' last truly classic release.

Track Listing:

Side A:
1. Seas Of Cheese
2. Here Come The Bastards
3. Sgt. Baker
4. American Life
5. Jerry Was A Race Car Driver
6. Eleven
7. Is It Luck?

Side B:
1. Grandad's Little Ditty
2. Tommy The Cat
3. Sathington Waltz
4. Those Damn Blue-Collar Tweekers
5. Fish On (Fisherman Chronicles, Chapter II)
6. Los Bastardos