Sylvan Esso | Sylvan Esso (Translucent Pink Vinyl LP)

Regular price $20.59

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
Cierra Fischer
Accurate, fast shipping, great service

I’ve ordered records from other merch shops and it has taken months to receive an order, received the wrong copy, or had to argue with customer service about why my tracking number still says the order hasn’t shipped for weeks. Had none of these problems with Trusty Spot. Order came fast, it was well-packaged and arrived in perfect condition, the correct color vinyl was included, and I really enjoyed their cute shipping notification emails. Everything was perfect, price is great, absolutely no complaints. This specific record is beautiful in person, and the photos are accurate. Looking forward to ordering more records from Trusty Spot soon!

jay s
Great Record

Bought from Psychic Hotline and the record was crushed. I bought a replacement from Trusty Spot after PH customer service was not responding. Shipped quickly from Trusty Spot. Packaged better than the record label AND faster.

Great record. Would love to buy from this store again.

Sylvan Esso | Sylvan Esso (Translucent Pink Vinyl LP)

  • Translucent Pink Vinyl
  • Released 11/5/2021
  • Cat: PSY012

Recorded in a little bedroom studio out in Durham, North Carolina, Amelia Meath and Nick Sanborn's debut LP as Sylvan Esso arrived in 2014 at the juncture of pop and experimental. Even now, years later, the LP remains an urgent and fitting introduction to a push-and-pull that would go on to inform the duo's sound - a thoughtful headiness that also wants you to get out on the dance floor. A blend of analog and digital, Meath and Sanborn were two unexpected puzzle pieces fitting together with singular ease, producing a ten-track LP that was both minimalist and shimmering, with dark undulations rippling beneath the synthy-surface and crystalline quality of Meath's voice.

Before all of the international touring and festival headlining and critical acclaim, Sylvan Esso was just a shot-in-the dark of musical chemistry gone right. The original album bio for the self-titled presciently sets the stage for the thesis that has gone on to guide Meath and Sanborn's writing since then: "a collection of vivid addictions concerning suffering and love, darkness and deliverance" arriving as "a necessary pop balm, an album stuffed with songs that don't suffer the longstanding complications of that term."

And so, even as the band continues to evolve and becomes amorphous, there’s still that argument about what pop can be at its core. This is just the beginning of that conversation captured on tape.


  1. Hey Mami
  2. Dreamy Bruises
  3. Could I Be
  4. Wolf
  5. Dress
  6. H.S.K.T.
  7. Coffee
  8. Uncatena
  9. Play It Right
  10. Come Down