Lemon Demon | Spirit Phone (2 LP) (180 Gram Cloudy Red Vinyl)

Sale price $38.99 Regular price $41.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Spirit Phone is a collection of 14 deviously catchy pop songs that lightheartedly explore such macabre topics as haunted mansions, confectionery cannibalism, Lovecraftian romance and 1980s economics. Bringing to mind the playfully ghoulish work of new wave acts like Oingo Boingo, the album presents its dark themes with mischievous relish. Anthony Fantano of The Needle Drop included it in his Best of 2016 list with an 8/10 rating, praising its clever lyrics, high energy, and catchy songwriting.

Track Listing:

A1 Lifetime Achievement Award
A2 Touch-Tone Telephone
A3 Cabinet Man
A4 No Eyed Girl
B1 When He Died
B2 Sweet Bod
B3 Eighth Wonder
B4 Ancient Aliens
B5 Soft Fuzzy Man
C1 As Your Father I Expressly Forbid It
C2 I Earn My Life
C3 Reaganomics
C4 Man Made Object
C5 Spiral of Ants

Bonus Tracks

D1 Crisis Actors
D2 Redesign Your Logo
D3 Pizza Heroes
D4 You're At The Party
D5 Angry People
D6 Kubrick And The Beast