Mad Season | Above (180 Gram Vinyl) (2 LP)

Regular price $43.99

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
Mad Season consists of vocalist Layne Staley (Alice In Chains), guitarist Mike McCready (Pearl Jam), drummer/percussionist Barrett Martin (Screaming Trees) and bassist John Baker Saunders (The Walkabouts, Lamont Cranston Band). In 1994, the four Seattle-based musicians decided to embark on a side-project that took them into new and different musical territory. They made one seminal album in the history of Seattle rock. That album, Above was released in 1995 and immediately struck a resonate chord with the public that sent the album into gold status within a few weeks. It is the only complete album of Layne Staley's introspective and mystical lyrics, which were highlighted by additional vocals from Screaming Trees vocalist Mark Lanegan.
  • Music On Vinyl Pressing
  • MOVLP169
  • 2 LP
  • 180 Gram Vinyl

Track Listing:

– Disc 1 –
1 Wake Up
2 X-Ray Mind
3 River of Deceit
4 I’m Above
5 Artificial Red
6 Lifeless Dead
7 I Don’t Know Anything
– Disc 2 –
1 Long Gone Day
2 November Hotel
3 All Alone
4 Interlude
5 Locomotive (Bonus Track)
6 Black Book of Fear (Bonus Track)
7 Slip Away (Bonus Track)
8 I Don’t Wanna Be a Soldier (Remix)